Exam Notification 2023

Honour to the women sportsperson

Union  government  recommended  names of sportsperson for the  Civilian awards which will be approved by the Padma award committee. This year Government decided to have women dominating as they suggested mostly women for the awards.

The PadmaShree , Padma Bhushan,  Arjun award, Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award winner Mary Kom name is suggested for Padma Vibhushan award the second highest civilian award. She will be the first women to get Padma Vibhushan award.

The Padma Shree , Arjun award and Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna award winner P.V. Sindhu is nominated for the Padma Bhushan Award the Third highest civilian award. She is a first Indian Badminton player  who brought silver in Olympics for the country.

Besides these two 7 more women nominated for the award they are  wrestler Vinesh Phogat, India’s T20 skipper Harmanpreet Kaur, Hockey captain Rani Rampal, ace TT player Manika Batra, shooter Suma Shirur and mountaineer twin sisters, Tashi and Nungshi Malik for the Padma Shri awards.

Other than these women 2 persons  archer Tarundeep Rai and hockey Olympian MP Ganesh also recommended  for the Padma Shri award.

These names are suggested by the ministry the final list after approving will be disclosed on January 2020.

Till now 3 persons have got Padma Vibhushan  Vishwanathan Anand, Sir Edmund Hillary and former Indian batting maestro Sachin Tendulkar, who received the honour .

    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop
    %d bloggers like this:

    Notice: ob_end_flush(): failed to send buffer of zlib output compression (0) in /home/trishlldefenceac/public_html/blog/wp-includes/functions.php on line 5279