IMA Passing Out Parade 2021 : Gentlemen Cadets Get Rewarded

IMA Passing Out Parade 2021 : Gentleman cadets were rewarded for their ability just a few steps away from becoming military officers after completing rigorous training at the Indian Military Academy (IMA). The cadets were honored with individual excellence, rolling trophy and banner in the Pre-POP Award Ceremony held at Khetrapal Auditorium of the Academy on Wednesday.

Governor of Uttarakhand Trophy was awarded to Navsera Company. At the same time, Cadet Arvind Kumar, who stood first in the academics competition, was awarded the Rajput Regiment Silver Medal. The Motivation Trophy was presented to Cadet Kinli Narbu, the most motivated Gentleman of the passing out course. Thimayya Battalion was awarded the Commandant’s Banner for securing the first position in the Inter Battalion Championship. Whereas, the Army Commander Banner was dominated by the Navya Company.

Taking part in the Pre-POP Award Ceremony. Gen Singh awarded the Gentlemen Cadets of the passing out batch who performed best in individual and group events. He extended his best wishes to the 425 Gentlemen Cadets who were passing out after two days.

He said that the cadets who have not received the award, should not consider themselves inferior. He has reached this stage only after meeting the high standards of the academy. Said that future military officers should take every challenge as an opportunity. Also learned that patience, courage, knowledge and intelligence are very necessary for a good leader.

Winners List 

Trophy/Medal   Cadet
Parachute Regimental Medal – Astik
9 Gr Medal-  Saksham Goswami
Sikhreji Silver Medal – Mukesh Kumar
Dogra Regiment Medal – Dinesh Jaggi
Maratha Infantry Medal – Kinli Norbu
Sikkhlai Silver Medal –   Kinli Norbu
Jat Regiment Silver Medal – Shivam Kumar
Corps of Signals Medal – Ashish
Brigade of Guard Medal – Deepak Singh
8 Gr Medal – Pradeep Thapa
8 Garhwal Rifles Medal – Manjit Singh
Jack Rifles Medal – Manjit Singh
Raj Rifles Medal – Saksham Goswami
Grenadier Trophy – Neeraj Rathore
Motivation Trophy – Kinley Norbu
Col HH Raja Trophy – Shivam Choudhary
Deccanhorse Trophy – Surendra Singh
Re Union Trophy – Prajwalkala
Major Shaitan Singh Trophy – Neeraj Rathore

Book Prize Winners 

Gentlemen cadet Karun Bakshi, Naveen, Shubham Kumar, Saksham Goswami, Sumit Malla, Ishanullah Shadat, Afan Hussain, Saksham Goswami

Daughter Of Dehradun Poonam Kukreti Becomes Lieutenant In Army Medical Corps

Rolling Trophy Company – Winners 

Sir Alvin Ijra Trophy – Alamin Company
Nawab of Jora Trophy – Caron Company
Inter-Company Physical Training Cup-   Sangro Company
3rd Gorkha Regiment Trophy – Zojila Company
Burma Army Trophy – Dograi Company
ACM Dilbag Singh Trophy – Jason company
Admiral Sushi Kumar Trophy – Mactilla Company
Governor of Uttarakhand Trophy – Navsera Company

ADGAE Trophy Winners 

Kumaon Trophy-   Dograi Company
Jat Regiment Trophy – Zojila Company
Commandant Banner-Thimaiya Batallion
Army Commander Banner – Navy Company