Pushkar Singh Dhami takes oath as CM of Uttarakhand | Best Defence Coaching

Pushkar Singh Dhami takes oath as CM of Uttarakhand

Pushkar Singh Dhami, the young MLA of Khatima seat, took oath as the new CM of Uttarakhand. Governor Baby Rani Maurya administered him the oath of office and secrecy. He became the 11th Chief Minister of Uttarakhand. Along with this, all the 11 ministers of Dhami cabinet were also sworn in along with the CM.

Apart from Pushkar Singh Dhami, senior BJP leaders Satpal Maharaj, Harak Singh Rawat, Banshidhar Bhagat, Yashpal Arya, Bishan Singh Chufal, Subodh Uniyal, Arvind Pandey, Ganesh Joshi, Dhan Singh Rawat, Rekha Arya and Yatishwaranand took oath as ministers.

On 04 July 2021, the first cabinet meeting was held in the Secretariat within a few hours after the Chief Minister Pushkar Singh Dhami and the ministers took oath. In which by taking decisions on many important decisions, CM Pushkar Singh Dhami made his intention clear regarding the unemployed and the development of the state.

Dhami’s name was stamped in the BJP Legislature Party meeting held in Dehradun on July 03. After the name of the Chief Minister was finalized, Pushkar Singh Dhami reached the Raj Bhavan and presented the claim to form the government in front of the Governor of Uttarakhand Baby Rani Maurya.

During this, many MLAs were also present with him. Pushkar Singh will be the 11th Chief Minister of the state. Pushkar Singh Dhami has been MLA from Khatima twice. Although he never became the Chief Minister. After taking oath, he will become the youngest CM of the state. The state will get its third chief minister in four months. On the assembly elections to be held in 2022, he said that with everyone’s cooperation, he will not only overcome every challenge.