Exam Notification 2024


66th National Film Award 2019

On August 9, 2019  66th National film awards were announced. The award ceremony is held at Shastri Bhawan in New Delhi. The award is delayed by 3 months due to elections of Lok Sabha.

  • It was started in 1954 .
  • The jury which are selected and appointed by the government selects the winners in each categories.
  • the awards are categories in three sections:
    • Features film
    • Non feature films
    • Best writing on Cinema
  • It was announced on every year in April and ceremony in May.
  • In 2018  Sri devi and Vinod Khanna were awarded posthumously.


The 66th National award winner list 

  • Best Film: Hellaro
  • Best Hindi Film: Andhadhun
  • Best Direction: Aditya Dhar (Uri)
  • Best Actor: Ayushmann Khurrana, Vicky Kaushal
  • Best Actress: Keerthy Suresh
Best Actress  Keerthy Suresh (Mahanati)
Best Film on Social Issues Padman
Best Film on Environment Conversation Paani (Mararthi)
Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment Badhaai Ho
Best Supporting Actor Swanand Kirkire for Chumbak
Best Supporting Actress Surekha Sikri for Andhadhun
Nargis Dutt Award Ondalla Eradalla (Kannada)
Best Debut Film of a Director Naal by Sudhakar Reddy Yakkanti
Best Adapted Screenplay Andhadhun
 Best Original Screenplay Chi La Sow
Best Female Playback Singer Bindhumalinif for Nathicharami song “Maayavi Manave”
Best Male Playback Singer Arijit Singh for Padmaavat song “Binte Dil”
Best Music Director Sanjay Leela Bhansali for Padmaavat
Best Sound Designer Uri
Best Child Artist PV Rohit, Sahib Singh, Talha Arshad Reshi and Shrinivas Pokale
Best Action KGF
Best Choreography Kruti Mahesh Midya and Jyoti D Tommar for Padmaavat song “Ghoomar”
Best Special Effects Telugu film Awe, Kannada film KGF
Best Makeup Artist Awe
Best Costume Designer Mahanati
Best Production Design Kammara Sambhavam
Best Editing Nathicharami (Kannada)
Best Lyrics Nathicharami (Kannada Film)
Best Dialogue Tarikh (Bengali)
Best Urdu Film Hamid
Best Malayalam Film Sundani
Best Telugu Film Mahanati
Best Tamil Film Baaram
Best Assamese Film Bulbul Can Sing
t Punjabi Film Harjeeta
Best Marathi film Bhonga
Best Garu Film Mama
Best Rajasthani film Turtle
Most Film-Friendly State Uttarakhand 
Non-Feature Film Category Awards
Awards Winners
Best Non-Feature Film Sunrise, The Secret Life of Frogs
Best Director Gautam Vaze (Aai Shapat)
Special Mention Award Mahaan Hutatma (director Sagar Puranik)
Best Short Film Kasab
Best Film on family values ‘Chalo Jeete Hain’
Best Cinematography The Secret Life of Frogs (Ajay Bedi and Vijay Bedi)
Best Location and Sound The Secret Life of Frogs (Ajay Bedi)
Best Audiography Children Of Soil (Biswadeep Chatterjee)
Best Editing Sunrise (Hemanti Sarkar)
Best Music Jyoti (Kedar Divekar)
Best Narration Madhubani: The Station Of Colour
Best Film on Social Issue Talate Kunji
Social Justice Why Me, Ekant
Best Educational Film Sarlabh Virala
Best Environmental Film The World’s Most Famous Tiger
Best Film on Family Values Chalo Jeetey Hai
Best Debut Non-Feature Film of a Director Feluda
Best Arts and Cultural Film Bunkar: The Last of The Varanasi Weavers
Best Investigation Film Amoli
Best Sports Film Swimming Through The Darkness
Best Promotional Film Rediscovering Jahannum
Best Film on Science and Technology GD Naidu The Edison of India


Call Now
Notice: ob_end_flush(): failed to send buffer of zlib output compression (0) in /home/trishlldefenceac/public_html/blog/wp-includes/functions.php on line 5373

Notice: ob_end_flush(): failed to send buffer of zlib output compression (0) in /home/trishlldefenceac/public_html/blog/wp-content/plugins/really-simple-ssl/class-mixed-content-fixer.php on line 107