Deprecated: Function get_page_by_title is deprecated since version 6.2.0! Use WP_Query instead. in /home/trishlldefenceac/public_html/blog/wp-includes/functions.php on line 5413
An honour to sports and their players : 2019 - Trishul Defence Academy

Exam Notification 2023


An honour to sports and their players : 2019

Our Government organised National Sports Awards for the sportsmen who does immense work in their jobs.

The Selection committee nominated the  name of  20 players in this awards. Deepa Malik is being nominated for Rajiv Gandhi Khel  Ratna 2019. The  other 19 players are nominated for Arjuna award.

Even more awards given to the sportsperson like, dronacharya  award , Dhyan Chand etc.

Deepa Malik (para athletics) and wrestler Bajrang Punia will received the award jointly.

The award considers all the games  like table tennis, athletics , also all types of games .

The sportsperson who will honoured by Arjuna award are


Arjuna Award:
  • Ravindra Jadeja (cricket)
  • Mohammed Anas Yahiya is from athletics and Tajinder Pal Singh Toor is also from athetics category.
  • Gurpreet Singh Sandhu (football)
  • Sonia Lather (boxing), Chinglensana Singh Kangujam (hockey) also to S Bhaskaran (bodybuilding)
  • Ajay Thakur (kabaddi)
  • Anjum Moudgil (shooting)
  • Bhamidipati Sai Praneeth (badminton) and also Pramod Bhagat (para sports-badminton)
  • Harmeet Rajul Desai (table tennis)
  • Pooja Dhanda (wrestling)
  • Fouaad Mirza (equestrian)
  • Simran Singh Shergill (polo)
  • Poonam Yadav (cricket)
  • Swapna Burman (athletics) and also Sundar Singh Gurjar (para sports-athletics)
  • and also Gaurav Singh Gill (motorsports).
Dronacharya Award (regular category):
  • Mohinder Singh Dhillon (athletics)
  • Sandeep Gupta (table tennis)and also Vimal Kumar (badminton).

Dronacharya Award (lifetime category):

  • Rambir Singh Khokar (kabaddi)
  • Mezban Patel (hockey)and also Sanjay Bhardwaj (cricket).
Dhyan Chand Award:
  • Manoj Kumar (wrestling)
  • C Lalremsanga (archery)
  • Arup Basak (table tennis)
  • Nitten Kirrtane (tennis) and also Manuel Fredricks (hockey)
About Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award
  • This award is named on the Late Former PM Rajiv Gandhi, and also s introduce in 1991-92.
  • The first player who win this award was Chess Grandmaster  Vishwanathan  Anand.
  • In this award , a medal, a citation and also 7.5 lakhs rupees given to winner

About Arjuna Award

  • .It was given to the players for the consistency in their performance  in four years an d alsointroduce in 1961.
  • Union Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports conferred this award.
  • It also includes bronze, a scroll and also  monetary award of 5 lakh rupees.
    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop
    %d bloggers like this:

    Notice: ob_end_flush(): failed to send buffer of zlib output compression (0) in /home/trishlldefenceac/public_html/blog/wp-includes/functions.php on line 5309