Exam Notification 2023

AFCAT 1 2022 Result

AFCAT 1 2022 Result Declared, Check AFCAT 1 2022 Cut Off

AFCAT 1 2022 Result  : On its official website, the Indian Air Force (IAF) has announced the AFCAT Result 2022. (afcat.cdac.in.) Below is a direct download link for the result. Candidates who took the Air Force Common Aptitude Test (AFCAT) and Engineering Knowledge Test (EKT) on February 12, 13, and 14 can access the AFCAT 1 Result 2022 by logging in to the AFCAT Result Link below.

AFCAT 1 2022 Important Dates

AFCAT 1 Registration Dates 01 to 31 December 2021
AFCAT 1 Exam Dates 12 to 14 February 2022
AFCAT 1 Result Date 09 March 2022

AFCAT 1 2022 Exam Pattern

AFCAT 1 2022 Paper Analysis held on 12th, 13th & 14th Feb 2022. AFCAT (1) 2022 Exam was conducted in the Objective type Multiple Choice Questions(MCQ) format for 2 hours in an online method comprising of 100 questions carrying 3 marks each.

There was a negative marking of 1 mark for wrong answers.  The following points describe the AFCAT(1) 2022 exam paper in detail analysing the topics and the number of questions asked and the level of difficulty of the questions (easy, moderate and difficult) along with the number of good attempts.

How to Download AFCAT 1 2022 Result ?

Step 1: Visit the official website of AFCAT – afcat.cdac.in

Step 2:Go to ‘Candidates Login’ tab and then click on ‘AFCAT 01/2022’ – Cycle’

Step 3:A new window will open, enter your user ID, password and captcha code

Step 4: Click on ‘Log in’

Step 5: Check AFCAT  Marks 2022

Step 6: You can take a printout for future use

AFCAT Cut-OFF Marks 2022

The candidates can check expected cut-off marks through the table below:

Cut-Off Marks 157 18




The selected candidates will now appear for Air Force Selection Boards (AFSB ) Interview by selecting the date and venue of AFSB Testing themselves within a stipulated time.

Those who have applied for NCC Special Entry and Meteorology Branch will be directly called for AFSB testing at one of the AFSB centres.

The AFSB will be conducted at:

  1. Dehradun (1 AFSB)
  2. Mysuru (2 AFSB)
  3. Gandhinagar (3 AFSB)
  4. Varanasi (4 AFSB).

Candidates who opted for the flying branch can only select Dehradun, Mysore and Varanasi.

Selected candidates will undergo the courses commencing in January 2023 for grant of Short Service Commission (SSC)  in Flying Branch and Permanent Commission (PC) and Short Service Commission (SSC) in Ground Duty (Technical and Non-Technical) Branches.

After that, they will be appointed as Commissioned Officers. A total of 317 vacancies available for Group A Gazetted Officers in Flying and Ground Duty (Technical and Non-Technical) branches.


    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop
    %d bloggers like this:

    Notice: ob_end_flush(): failed to send buffer of zlib output compression (0) in /home/trishlldefenceac/public_html/blog/wp-includes/functions.php on line 5279