Sangeet Natak Akademi , the National Academy  of Music, Dance and Drama , has selected 4 personalities for the Akademi Ratna awards for 2018. This award is given to the personalities related to the field of  performing arts  Zakir Hussain(tabla), Sonal mansingh(dance), Jatin Goswami(dancer & Choreographer) and K. Kalyanasundaram(Bharatnatyam) were choose for this prestigious award ...
  • 30

    On 18 July United Nation declared it as Nelson Mandela day in recognition for the contribution to the culture of peace and freedom. United Nation announced 18 July as an Nelson Mandela Day on November 2009. Since then it celebrated for the service of Nelson Mandela to the culture of peace and Freedom . This ...

    President RamNath Kovind finalized names of governors of Chattisgarh and Andhra Pradesh. Anusuiya Uikey was appointed as the governor of Chattisgarh and Senoir BJP leader Biswa Bhushan Harichandan appointed as governor of Andhra Pradesh , Kalraj Mishra was appointed as the governor of Himachal Pradesh Acharya Devvrat was trasferred and appointed as governor of Gujarat ...